Center for Lyme Action

Ask Your U.S. Representative to Join the Lyme Caucus

Take action

Please urge your U.S. Representative to join the Congressional Lyme Disease Caucus. Today, Congress is returning to Washington, DC for the 118th Congress (2023-2024) to be sworn in for their new, two-year term. It’s the right time to ask your Representative to support increased funding for Lyme disease diagnostic and therapeutic research. You may have a new Representative or one that was re-elected. If your Member of Congress is already onboard, please edit the message on this page to thank them for being a Congressional Lyme Caucus Member.

WHAT TO DO: Enter YOUR name and address the form and edit the provided message to your liking. Add a personal message if you choose. When done, click on "Send Message".

Congressional Lyme Disease Caucus Member List (January 3, 2023) (listed alphabetically by last name below)

Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-TX) Co-Chair

Rep. Chris Smith (R-NJ) Co-Chair

Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN) Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN) Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-VA) Rep. Joe Courtney (D-CT) Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO) Rep. Brian Higgins (D-NY) Rep. Bill Keating (D-MA) Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL) Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) Rep. Betty McCollum (D-MN) Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA) Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA) Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC) Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ) Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA) Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME) Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI) Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL) Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY) Rep. Bryan Steil (R-WI) Rep. G.T. Thompson (R-PA) Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY) Rep. Jennifer Wexton (D-VA) Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)

Need to find your U.S. Representative?
Use this link:


    Dear Office Holder (names will be automatically added on each email),


    [Your name here]